Finally, Some Good News

29 Oct

My new novel Finally, Some Good News is live on Amazon. You can read the first seven chapters below.

If you buy paperback you get Kindle copy free (buy paperback, navigate to Kindle version, price will show as “FREE”):

https://www.amazon.com/dp/1790356229

Sample chapters:

  1. What Do You Do
  2. Nest Egg
  3. Second Date
  4. No Exit
  5. The Zombie Zone
  6. Angel of the Morning
  7. Power Achiever

44 Responses to “Finally, Some Good News”

  1. Anonymous October 29, 2017 at 5:23 pm #

    Wait.

    That was your whole update??

    Lazy.

    • Shephard Sands October 30, 2017 at 7:20 pm #

      As my cunty British friend would say, “Oh, shut up.”

      DT, did you settle on a book cover concept yet? I can help you out with that. E-mail me.

      • Gregory Daniel Nikolic November 16, 2017 at 10:55 am #

        You’re both right.

        The critical commentator is lazy himself but is expressively honest in his wanting for more. At least it shows (A) he cares; (B) who he is.

        The generous, supportive commentator is short on critique but long on assistance. That’s a wonderful thing.

        *leaning back and gazing at the ceiling*

        I’ve been reading your work for some time, Delicious T. Keep up the excellent work, and why don’t you inject some joy into it!

        Or perhaps go a little more mainstream …. I have a website of my own (click on my name to go) and see how I mix the esoteric with the straightforward. If you care.

        One of these days I’ll write an up-to-date review of how Delicious Tacos has grown as an artist. In the meantime, I’ll be alternating porn reviews with visions of utopian societies.

  2. 505 October 31, 2017 at 4:21 pm #

    in re the Spacey thing: I’m waiting for everyone to remember that Mary was 14 when God impregnated her so we can have a sex scandal against Him and start worshiping satan instead

  3. o()xxxx[{::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::> November 2, 2017 at 9:16 pm #

    Crom is pleased. Hope NBC picks this up.

  4. Anonymous December 15, 2017 at 3:32 pm #

    This series is what gets me through the day. It’s the only real thing I’ve ever read. I try to write and then I read this and I delete everything.

    DT, my workplace is safer because you write.

  5. Anonymous January 28, 2018 at 11:46 am #

    Pls don’t be dead

  6. Anonymous November 2, 2018 at 3:15 pm #

    Hey Tacos, what do you think of the Netflix show “Big Mouth.”

    Your writing is fucking incredible.

    • delicioustacos November 2, 2018 at 7:06 pm #

      Thank you. I haven’t seen Big Mouth.

      • Anonymous November 9, 2018 at 10:37 am #

  7. Anonymous November 28, 2018 at 3:29 pm #

    This is brilliant.

  8. Dry Torta December 14, 2018 at 10:15 am #

    Tacos, are you using amazon affiliate links? Time to get a piece of your readers xmas presents: https://medium.com/@JohnLeFevre/how-i-make-six-figures-in-passive-income-as-a-writer-and-social-media-influencer-e308a4c00665

  9. incel adams December 19, 2018 at 10:32 pm #

    i havent lost my virginity yet, but ive cummed no-hands many times just from reading delicioustacos dot com and living vicariously through your los angeles misadventures. shalom and happy hanukkah :]

  10. Anony-fucking-mous December 22, 2018 at 7:15 pm #

    I finished it yesterday. Even read the chapters I’d already read here on your blog. I enjoyed it. However without quotation marks it can be a bit hard to read especially with your style of responding to dialogue with mental dialogue first followed by verbal dialogue with no demarcation between each.

    The section with the call to Homeland Security was probably where this problem manifested the most since there was additional typed dialogue alongside spoken dialogue and mental dialogue. It wasn’t inpossible to figure out but just took a bit more focusing and some re-reading to make sure I understood what was what.

    That being said, the Homeland security call and four finger fritz sections were absolutely hilarious, I rarely laugh out loud when I read books but you managed to tug some belly laughs out of me with those sections. I also think you did a good job ending the story with an oddly romantic bit of closure with the shit test bunker.

    Great job and I hope there is more to come.

  11. hctiB December 31, 2018 at 9:08 am #

    $80 says right now, at this moment, you’re in a floral print shirt with a dick in your mouth.

  12. Harv January 23, 2019 at 7:42 pm #

    tacos, its me. when i’m done with this metoo shit i’ll option your novel and turn it into a 2 hour tear jerker starring bradley. hang tight faggot.

    -HW

  13. reader since 2012 January 31, 2019 at 10:59 am #

    when i scRAPE together $9.99 in digital shekelcredits, i’ll purchase your novel…hopefully by then someone will have a used copy for sale on ebay. i really hate buying new shit from bezos. right now i don’t even have a bank account or prepaid card. my goal is to play a small role in the system crashing by depriving it of participants.

    anyway. just dropping another comment and pageview so you feel like your site isn’t dead. keep going. there will always be lull periods. highs and lows. peaks and valleys.

  14. good vibes only pozitivity mindset February 12, 2019 at 11:00 pm #

    frens, here’s a *free* way to help delicious tacos:
    basically request that your local library purchase his book and include it in their collection.
    example:
    https://lacountylibrary.org/suggest-a-purchase-form/

    if libraries are willing to stock chuck palahnuik’s books, one of which includes a dialogue about how women change their hair color/eye color/etc., then they might consider purchasing finally some good news.

    be the shitpoast you want to see in the world 🙂

  15. the best N word is "Non-Stop Shilling" February 15, 2019 at 10:17 am #

    there’s someone with a site called “kindlepreneur”. my username links to his post about “How to Get Your Book Translated”. might be sumting to consider later down the road if you want to bee aggressive and expand to non-engrish markets such as germany/norway/france…perhaps even japan. some country with hypercorporate metro hellscapes and high male readers who like MH, Chuck P, Buk. basically you’d have to look at your amazon sales and see which geo has most botential. perhaps search for data to see where MH/CP/Buk sell the best. if you get BIG IN JAPAN you can travel there more frequently, do signings/book tours, and basically drown in nippussy.

    probably costs $500-$1K depending on the language. maybe more or less. i don’t know. just talking out of my ass. not an expert in this shit. but kindlepreneur seems like he’s gettin it done.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Aswang | delicioustacos - November 4, 2017

    […] Previously […]

  2. Festival of Savings | delicioustacos - November 19, 2017

    […] Previously […]

  3. The Fisherman’s Daughter | delicioustacos - December 10, 2017

    […] (Previously) […]

  4. Ghost Wedding | delicioustacos - December 24, 2017

    […] (Previously) […]

  5. Talk to Her for Me | delicioustacos - January 28, 2018

    […] Previously […]

  6. Father of the Sword | delicioustacos - February 10, 2018

    […] (Previously) […]

  7. The Big One | delicioustacos - March 11, 2018

    […] (Previously) […]

  8. Industrial Society and Its Future | delicioustacos - March 27, 2018

    […] (Previously) […]

  9. Ábreme el pecho y registra – he empezado un blog - April 16, 2018

    […] convencido de que Delicious Tacos es un escritor relevante y espero que nos dé mucho más, como la novela por entregas en la que está ocupado ahora. El tipo acaba de empezar a diseccionar nuestros aspectos más viscosos, y aunque la desesperanza […]

  10. Saturday Morning Diary | delicioustacos - April 21, 2018

    […] was I supposed to do. Wake up and write a long complicated chapter of Finally, Some Good News. It’s called Red Dawn. The characters go to the Nike missile base in whereverthefuck I went […]

  11. Blue State | delicioustacos - April 29, 2018

    […] well, I’m writing a book about a guy with similar problems. He causes a nuclear holocaust. And I agree with him, I agree […]

  12. Red Dawn | delicioustacos - May 20, 2018

    […] (Previously) […]

  13. Get Fucked | delicioustacos - July 28, 2018

    […] gotta update the people who read this. I’m in the end part of the new book where I’m not posting chapters. It’s hard. All the setups gotta be paid off. I’m […]

  14. Beat the Dog | delicioustacos - August 11, 2018

    […] was on the beach. I was “scouting locations” for my book. I needed a house. It belongs to a specific person, I can’t say who. And I read that she […]

  15. Finally, Some Good News by Delicious Tacos - Samuel Gearhart - January 2, 2019

    […] almost guaranteed to enjoy the book. If you’re not familiar with his work, you can read the first seven chapters for free on his website. Although the book has 27 chapters, the first seven will give you a good sense of […]

  16. Finally, Some Good News (Part 3) | delicioustacos - February 1, 2019

    […] Previously […]

  17. No Exit | delicioustacos - February 1, 2019

    […] Previously […]

  18. Finally, Some Good News (Part 4) | delicioustacos - February 1, 2019

    […] Previously […]

  19. Angel of the Morning | delicioustacos - February 1, 2019

    […] Previously […]

  20. Finally, Some Good News (Part 5) | delicioustacos - February 1, 2019

    […] Previously […]

  21. Cuckolded by a Savage Armenian: A Review of Kristen Roupenian’s “Cat Person and Other Stories” – By Delicious Tacos – By the autist, for the Autist - March 9, 2019

    […] Tacos is the author of the apocalyptic novel Finally, Some Good News and the story collection The Pussy. He also writes at […]

  22. Interview with the Pussy Vampire | delicioustacos - May 24, 2019

    […] sort of coming to your work in reverse. A guy kept insisting I read Finally, Some Good News, so that’s where it started. Then I read the other stuff. Anyway, I’m not sure what I was […]

  23. Nine-Banded Books Interviews Delicious Tacos for Autistic Mercury – God Created Twitter to Train the Faithful - May 25, 2019

    […] sort of coming to your work in reverse. A guy kept insisting I read Finally, Some Good News, so that’s where it started. Then I read the other stuff. Anyway, I’m not sure what I was […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: